Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have a ?

Silver
    99 z28 camaro

Post I have a ?

I am pretty new to the ls1 scene.. i have done some research and i bought a decently modded 99 z28... ALong with what i bought it with a have done some things aswell...... it has headers, custom exaust, ls6 heads(ported of course), ls6 intake, manifold, slp lid, centerforce clutch and flywheel, performance shocks..... thats about it... i was wondering if theres n e thing else that you would reccomend me doing to my baby... im looking for any suggestions, performance, interior, exterior.. im looking to keep her as stock lookin as possible... i have also thought about the ss ram air hood... Please get back to me and tell me what you think..I am definately mechanically inclined and not worried bout the scale of the project..I appriciate any help.. Thanks

Black
    1998 Pontiac Trans Am

port the throttle body, get some gears, and subframe connectors. Id drop a nice cam in there as well to work with the heads.

Iraq money well spent. TRY ME GT's Avatar

Black on Black
    2000 Camaro SS M6

Quote Originally Posted by rajiv1998 View Post
    port the throttle body, get some gears, and subframe connectors. Id drop a nice cam in there as well to work with the heads.

I second all 4 of these things would be the best bang for the buck. Probably throw some .410 gears in. Subframe connectors will be very important with all the mods. You might want to do a simple tire change to some street drag radials for better traction as long as you dont have to worry about snow. Have fun man!

Iraq money well spent. TRY ME GT's Avatar

Black on Black
    2000 Camaro SS M6

Oh man FOXRCR...i didn't notice that you are in manassas! There's alot of us with F'bodies around here on this site. Well have to link up sometime so i can check out your new Z.

UberTapping Friction Pimp Anthracis's Avatar

18D Cock Diesel
    1999 Z28; 98 SS #2043 RIP