Silver
    2002 Monte Carlo SS

2002 Camaro SS Concern

ok, i'm a huge camaro fan just like everyone on this forum so i know quite a bit about them but i'm not an expert. i plan on buyin an 02 SS by next summer and i was wonderin if there were anything i need to know about them. for example, what are some things i need to lookout for on the car before i buy one, pros, cons, etc... thanks for any help!

nbm
    99 z28

well the only thing I can say right off would be to just take a look at all the different areas on this site. alot of helpful threads in here. the only stuff that comes to mind would be that the rear ends on these cars (meaning the98-02 ta and camaros ls1s) are weak. so listen for the whining growling sounds from it or take a peek under to see if there is any heavy leakage. grab the driveshaft at the rear and give it a shake to check for play in the bearing. roof bubbles are common as well. from what I hear it has to do with the glue used for the tops. thats only cosmetic though. thats all I got right now. just do the usual checks for anything else like previous body damage or mechanical type stuff.

Red
    2002 SS Camaro

Quote Originally Posted by luvmyz28 View Post
    well the only thing I can say right off would be to just take a look at all the different areas on this site. alot of helpful threads in here. the only stuff that comes to mind would be that the rear ends on these cars (meaning the98-02 ta and camaros ls1s) are weak. so listen for the whining growling sounds from it or take a peek under to see if there is any heavy leakage. grab the driveshaft at the rear and give it a shake to check for play in the bearing. roof bubbles are common as well. from what I hear it has to do with the glue used for the tops. thats only cosmetic though. thats all I got right now. just do the usual checks for anything else like previous body damage or mechanical type stuff.
    All very true

It has a big wing!

Yeah man.. good info given.