Results 1 to 6 of 6

lt1 harness and computer for auto

This is a discussion on lt1 harness and computer for auto within the Parts Wanted / Trade forums, part of the Sponsors Group Pricing and Parts Review category; Does anyone have the whole harness or atleast the transmission harness and computer for an auto....

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Shreveport, La
    Posts
    8
    iTrader
    0

    black, red, green, white
    93/99 -under construction

    lt1 harness and computer for auto

    Does anyone have the whole harness or atleast the transmission harness and computer for an auto.

  2. #2
    1 bad mofo socal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    lake jackson
    Age
    38
    Posts
    31
    iTrader
    0

    black,blue,red
    97 lt4 ws6,98firehawk,91z

    what year, obd1 or obd2

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Shreveport, La
    Posts
    8
    iTrader
    0

    black, red, green, white
    93/99 -under construction

    obd1 for a 93 but cant i just switch over to obd2?

  4. #4
    1 bad mofo socal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    lake jackson
    Age
    38
    Posts
    31
    iTrader
    0

    black,blue,red
    97 lt4 ws6,98firehawk,91z

    in 93 thay used proms you need a 94/95 complete harrness if you use and obd2 96/97 it involves more sensors (crank, o2's timing cover ect.. ) use the obd1 for simplicity. obd2 people swich to obd1 ecm's but the ecm must be reprogrammed to work but wont pass smog and if you have an auto you need an auto harrnes and ecm but an auto harrness can work with a man trans. but the ecm will need to be for a man or it will throw codes unless it's reprogramed. if its the stock trans (auto) is a 700r4/4l60 not 4l60e so that will need to be changed. you may be able to use a man ecm ceep the 700r4/4l60. If you swich to a 4l60e the pump (pwm or not) need to mach the ecm. pwm meens pulse with modulated i think pwm cam in, in 96 with obd2. Hope this all helps, post what you need
    Last edited by socal; 03-12-2007 at 09:34 AM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Shreveport, La
    Posts
    8
    iTrader
    0

    black, red, green, white
    93/99 -under construction

    well i guess i need a 93 obd1 for a 4l60e, i already have a 93 manual harness and ecm. can i use a 700r4 with that ecm, or do i need somthing to control the lockup?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    st louis
    Posts
    39
    iTrader
    0

    black
    i have a ecm from a 94 Z28 A4. let me know if intersested.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Need: computer/harness help LS1 / 4L80E
    By captain in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2015, 05:34 AM
  2. Question: Computer/harness issues
    By Julius in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 12:39 PM
  3. How to make an LS1 run without computer and harness
    By 19691998firebirdtransam in forum General Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-16-2008, 03:20 AM
  4. 99 and up computer&harness for auto tranny
    By hotrod393 in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2007, 09:19 PM
  5. "02" LS1 w/harness, computer, and auto trans ALL 4 $3000
    By BigDaddy in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 03:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •