Results 1 to 4 of 4

Locked Predator and apline mrp-m500 amp

This is a discussion on Locked Predator and apline mrp-m500 amp within the Parts For Sale / Trade forums, part of the Sponsors Group Pricing and Parts Review category; I have a locked predator for sale $55 shipped. It's just been sitting around since I got my gto and ...

  1. #1
    Senior Member JonB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,458
    iTrader
    0

    Black
    2005 GTO

    Locked Predator and apline mrp-m500 amp

    I have a locked predator for sale $55 shipped. It's just been sitting around since I got my gto and I have no need for it. I still have the orginal box and owners manual. Only thing wrong with it is there are a few drops of black paint on it as you can see in the one pic. Heres a link to predators website about upgrading the software and unlocking the unit.http://diablosport.com/index.php?nam...wtopic&t=10948 Upgrading and unlocking will cost $150 but thats still $75-80 cheaper than buying new.








    Next is an alpine mrp-m500 amplifier. I've had this amp for 5 days now, installed it then took it out a day later. This amp is just not enough for my application so I went back to my old amp. Everything that came it the box is still there even have the plastic the amp was wrapped in. I paid $150 for it asking $130 shipped.




  2. #2
    Senior Member JayTA98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    3,351
    iTrader
    2 (100%)

    Mean Black
    1998 Trans Am

    does the predator works with 98 LS1's?

  3. #3
    Senior Member JonB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,458
    iTrader
    0

    Black
    2005 GTO

    Quote Originally Posted by JayTA98 View Post
    does the predator works with 98 LS1's?
    No it will not. 98's had a different pcm than 99 and up. To my knowledge there is no predator for 98's. Hypertech I believe makes one for 98's.

  4. #4
    Senior Member JayTA98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    3,351
    iTrader
    2 (100%)

    Mean Black
    1998 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by JonB View Post
    No it will not. 98's had a different pcm than 99 and up. To my knowledge there is no predator for 98's. Hypertech I believe makes one for 98's.
    Ok thanks.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ecu locked
    By Dzel in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 07:26 AM
  2. Question: Audio interrupt wire? Apline HU install help.
    By 666ws6 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-23-2010, 04:49 PM
  3. Locked out!
    By VtBandit in forum General Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 05:43 PM
  4. Locked out!!!
    By 01ws6er in forum Request and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2009, 12:30 PM
  5. Predator Locked Need Help
    By camarojunky74 in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-01-2007, 02:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •