Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Silver
    1999 Camaro SS

Thinking of moving to DFW, Questions..?

Okay I am a SQL Server DBA and have family in DFW but I am not familiar with DFW.

How do people like living there and how is it working in the IT industry there?

Thanks for any info.

2001 Camaro SS Red M6
    never worked in the it industry but i loved it when i lived there

The Herpes of LS1.com Modulistic's Avatar

gray
    07 duramax

we need more californians in Texas. we dont already have 10924809184091283213892-391248124213 of them. come on over.

Cyclone Grey Metallic
    2006 GTO

Quote Originally Posted by Modulistic View Post
    we need more californians in Texas. we dont already have 10924809184091283213892-391248124213 of them. come on over.
    I heard they are renaming Travis County California county. But hey, my dad was a LA to DFW convert, so I guess I won't talk too much shit.

Cyclone Grey Metallic
    2006 GTO

Quote Originally Posted by ls1fun View Post
    Okay I am a SQL Server DBA and have family in DFW but I am not familiar with DFW.

How do people like living there and how is it working in the IT industry there?

Thanks for any info.
    Be prepared to be amazed at the cheap price of a house, gas, food, etc. Nice weather like you're used to as well. Plenty of stuff to do, and if not you are 4 hours from Austin/San Antonio or Houston. I liked my stay in the DFW area. I would suggest living in the North Richland Hills/Hurst/Keller/Colleyville area.

Visualize°Design°Create SSwt00SS's Avatar

'18 CTS-V
    '13 ZL1

not a bad place to live, no state tax in Texas. Dallas is good. Don't know about Fort Worth. People can't drive worth a shit in the rain/sonw/ice. Lot's of $40,000, millionaires if you can catch my drift. good night life. UT Longhiorn shit everywhere, same w/messycans...
    2018 CTS-V: °°668rwhp/658rwtq°°
    2013 ZL1: °°590rwhp/576rwtq°°
    "Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience."