Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

1997 Formula & 2003 cobra

Girlfriend didn't co-sign for auto loan...

ok, unlike the other thread, this is a serious one. I just want to know how you would feel and what would you do if you were in my situation.

Me and my gf (both 25) have been together for 1 year. been living together for 6 months and before we moved in together, i co-signed for her for a car she wanted. because i loved her and she really wanted it.

yesterday i needed her to cosign for me to get a longer term on a loan (i was already approved with a good rate alone) and she said that she didnt want to. today i told her that i am glad that you were there for me just like i was there for you when u bought a car and she said that it was a rush and she wasnt available to do it. i told her that we have time till monday and she said that she didnt want to and she didnt feel comfortable with it.

Just an FYI, i am a professional who has been with the same job for 2,5 years and make ok to live and have a high 600s credit score. very clean cut individual. this weakened my relationship a lot. i dont even think i want to be with her after knowing that she wouldnt help me because she didnt trust me or something even though i helped her. so what do you think?

Resident Mississippian BdAsBrd01's Avatar

Pewter
    2001 Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by Musclefan21 View Post
    ok, unlike the other thread, this is a serious one. I just want to know how you would feel and what would you do if you were in my situation.

Me and my gf (both 25) have been together for 1 year. been living together for 6 months and before we moved in together, i co-signed for her for a car she wanted. because i loved her and she really wanted it.