Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    1995 Firebird

Am I being a cheapskate?

Ok here is the situation. I'm suppose to be one of the groomsmen for my buddy's wedding in early Nov. I have known him for a long time, but as of lately the past few months we really haven't hung out that much due to different interests and schedules.

Well he calls me today and asks if I have went to go get my tux fitted yet, and I told him I was going to wait till late Oct since as I am still actively losing weight/etc and wanted to wait till it was closer to the date. Well he told me that the rental place said (and I called to confirm) that if I don't pay before the 7th of Oct. it will jump from $160+ (wtf!) to $200+ for everything tux/shoes/shirt/etc and that whatever size I am is what I have to stick with and couldn't change if I were different before the date so.

I'm a broke ass college student, not an excuse that all college students are broke, but I'm trying stay afloat with all my expenses and trying to even pay my student loan off asap. So $200 for a day, and given the circumstances that I feel like i'm just a "backburner" friend. I almost feel better placed in the crowd than a groomsmen. I have a feeling I'm being a cheapskate and a pos friend, but figured I would ask the great guys/girls of ls1.com lol

Bone it like you own it FORD RECOVERY EXPERT's Avatar

Black / Stryker Blue
    2K WS.6/ 2K9 G8GT

I'd wear this:

Black
    2001 Camaro SS M6

Cheapskate vote here.
    ┌∩┐(◕_◕)┌∩┐

Man: The Mods you are fighting,
    they are the biggest Men I have ever seen. I
    wouldn't want to fight them!

Me: That is why no one will remember your name!

Black
    1995 Firebird

Quote Originally Posted by blackSS01 View Post
    Cheapskate vote here.