Black
    1999 TransAmSexual

ASP underdrive pully (Crank)

Was tricky to find the correct belt size, but after installed I noticed better throttle response 'kik'.
    -Worth it.

Red
    99 Z28

i just got my new pully from slp and i was wondering where to findout if you got the rite belt ive got Goodyear Gatorback Poly-V Serpentine ,the install instructions say i need a different belt what do you think i should do?

Black
    1999 TransAmSexual

Well im no expert, but i would get what they tell you to get, especially if they tell you to get a certain size. Does it say why you should get their belt?

It was a bitch to find a belt for my car when it decided to fly off on the highway when i was wasting a import...

Red
    99 Z28

I dont remeber the part number it said but i do recall it saying to get those or something equall to.Im not going to even bother whith it rite now im gunna do the install as soon as I get my long tubes and true duals from TSP(there out at the moment) but as soon as I get the duals ill do the install and find out if the belts i got are the rite ones. thanx for your input.

flat black
    i called ASP and they gave me the Gates belt part numbers and had napa cross reference those...Gates makes napa belts

Silver
    2002 Z28

I have the Gator belts, my shop told me the right size belts I needed.

Pewter Metallic
    '00 Z/28

Well, I got the right belts...
    Part #: 760K6
    Part #: 378K4

My ASP seemed heavy, but holy christ, the stock crank pulley is like a 100lb wagon wheel compared to it. Now my car revs quicker up top. No complaints!

Navy Blue Metallic
    2002 Camaro SS

How was the install of the new crank pulley. Pretty simple (I gather it entailed loosening the bolts, pulling the old belt, installing the new pulley, tighten the new bolts and installing the new belt)? How is the clearance?

I changed the crank pulley on my L98 Corvette, however I'm guessing it might be a little tougher with the LS1 because of clearance issues.