Turbo questions.

This is a discussion on Turbo questions. within the Forced Induction forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; wow i have not posted here in forever ! sorry guys i bought a 08 R6 so ive been in ...

Red
    2000 Camaro SS

Turbo questions.

wow i have not posted here in forever ! sorry guys i bought a 08 R6 so ive been in bike world for a while , but now im back in the Camaro boat

ok so my question is , i have been saving up some money for a little while now , with no real plan for it , so i figure why not blow it on the good ol camaro ? long story short , i want to twin turbo the LS1 , but i have never worked with a turbo V8 before , only turbo 4 cylinders (KA24et) i wana know how reliable the ls1 will be with a mild turbo set up , bottom end will be rebuilt of course , and also i wanted to know what would be more cost friendly , going with a kit from a manufacture ( HPproformance or something similar) or piecing a kit together my self ?

i thought it would be wise to ask some of you forced induction gurus on the site before i burn a big hole in my walled

thanks in advance !

Red
    2000 Camaro SS

to the admin , sorry for the double post

RED

All depends what you want out of your car , last year i did 7 turbo kits , 3 of them where twin turbo and 4 single turbo kits
    The twins made awsum power from 1500 to 4000 but then fellover from there , whereas the singles great power from 2500 right through 6500rpm

LS1.com Sponsor
    GM Tuner

Quote Originally Posted by mcefab View Post
    All depends what you want out of your car , last year i did 7 turbo kits , 3 of them where twin turbo and 4 single turbo kits
    The twins made awsum power from 1500 to 4000 but then fellover from there , whereas the singles great power from 2500 right through 6500rpm
    Sounds like the twins were just much too small for the application unless that was the intended result...

Red
    2000 Camaro SS