Bright Red
    2000 Trans Am Firehawk

turbo + exhaust question

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the FI scene; I've been piecing together a turbo system for a little while now. I only have a few things left as far as the turbo install is concerned, but I would really like to get good sound out of my car as well as the benefit of the FI. I know the first thing most of you will say is, if i want FI and sound, go pro instead of turbo; but this is the path i have chosen and i'd like to see it through.
    My question is this.. I'm looking at a rear mount setup, all custom, but i would really like to have the pacesetter LTs with TSP true duals and sweet thunder mufflers. I have one turbo with a .96 turbine ar and .70 compressor. Is there any way to make this work? I know the first thing that is gonna have to go is the X pipe. I figure that will have to be replaced with an ORY, but i would still like to have the sweet thunder sound.
    Anyone have any ideas on this?
    My first thought was to have the exhaust from the turbo go through one muffler, then the wastegate go through the other. Will there be room for all that crap? Another thought was to have the wastegate feed back into the same pipe downstream of the turbo and go through a single muffler.
    Should i be worried about the pressure drop through the muffler also?

Silver
    1998 Pontiac Trans Am

Well, first I wouldn't put the turbo in the back. Just too many issues that would make the thing more costly to fix in the long run (oil return and such). If it were me, and I did, put the turbo up front. I wouldn't run headers on a turbo, stick with the manifolds and save the money. You could run the exhaust side back and put a resonator in the pipe and you'd have that "muscle car" sound. About the only thing I'd look at is the .96 ar.....it might come in too soon with that but you never know...

I'm actually moving up to Langley here in about three weeks....when I get the car there maybe I can show you my set up...