Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2002 Camaro SS SLP Conv.

Supercharger LS1

I am a newbie to ls1. I have a 2002 Camaro SS SLP Convertable. It has a LS1. I am interested in installing the magnuson supercharger kit with rear pulley setup for front mass air connection. It dosnt seem to show for my car. It shows for the GTO and the 02 Corvette Z06 which is an LS1. Is it the same model / motor? Will it fit?
    I am also looking for some input on the right combination Heads, Roller Cam, Roller Lifters and Roller Rockers parts with the supercharger with the most boost for the maximum hp HP with regular 93 Octane gas. Keeping the stock pistons and bottom end!

Lets hear it Thanks!

Black
    2000 SS

The front accessaries are different between those cars and the camaro so it may not work. and im sure the plumbing is different as well
    1967 Camaro - LS1 T56 project
    2003 Z06 - Procharged and LTs
    2001 Honda Civic EX - DD
    2005 Kawaski KFX400
    2000 Camaro SS m6 - 523rwhp 468rwtq - (Sold)

White
    1998 Trans Am

Our engine's sits back under the cowl / dashboard... There's no room for that style...

Black
    2002 Camaro SS SLP Conv.

frustrated!

Thanks guys! I really dont like procharger. But I know what you mean about the motor sitting back under the firewall. I will look into what my options are. Maybe with a little fabrication. I thought I read that it was just some cutting within the cowl hood would do it. IDK!! If you come up with anything, let me know

sold: 1999 firebird
    1998 Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by bills98ta View Post
    Our engine's sits back under the cowl / dashboard... There's no room for that style...
    need to get a centrifugal supercharger, not a roots type.

Black
    2000 SS

Why dont you like the procharger setups?

Black
    2002 Camaro SS SLP Conv.

I like the whole setup kit, injectors and all. Bolt on and program chip. Good to go. No cooling issues. Just prefer them I guess. IDK! Sell me on centrifugal.

Black