Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

White/Gold
    99 T/A sold/67 Firebird

Is an STS GT67 turbo kit good?

is a gt67 turbo kit good im new to turbos?

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

STS = bad

White/Gold
    99 T/A sold/67 Firebird

how so?

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

Turbo's don't go under the rear bumper.

White/Gold
    99 T/A sold/67 Firebird

what would you suggest

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

For a turbo kit??

TTi single.

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

For a turbo kit??

TTi single.

Black
    1998 Trans Am

Yeah, STS kits are usually a huge headache.

White/Gold
    99 T/A sold/67 Firebird

sorry but whats TTI

Sebring Silver
    00 Camaro SS/09 LS3 Vette

No such thing as a good STS kit. And it has nothing to do with where the turbo is placed.

red
    2000 trans am ws.6

http://www.turbotechnologyinc.com/
    www.airpowersystems.com

take your pick...cant go wrong with either.
    2000 WS.6 Trans am M6
    402 W/APS Twin turbos for support...
    1999 Firebird Formula Hardtop M6
    www.cardomain.com/id/twinturboramair

01 M6 SS Turbo

I Have not had any bad things happen with my sts kit with the base turbo. with all the bashing I would have to point to installation error. People not routing oil lines correctly and such will have a major impact on how the kit will perform. I run it with the trt fmic, a good tune and common sense(not 20psi)! Sure a front mount kit is better, but also more $$$$ and more difficult to install(with engine in car). If you want cheap hp and are not looking for an 800hp dyno slip sts kits are hard to beat. But if you want a 6-700 whp car get a front mount kit and be ready to shell out some serious dough as parts break!

LS1.com Sponsor
    GM Tuner

Quote Originally Posted by matt89 View Post