Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2000 Camaro Z28

Rear diff and tranny help

I am getting a build list together for a procharger set up almost identical to 35th anv. I was looking around for stronger rear ends and tranny,

Wave track diff, then the 35 spline for that, 4channel ABS/TCS with exciter rings, Backbrace, 4.11 gears, aluminum center, plus the sway bar brackets, (standard OEM wheel studs)?, adjusty chromoly LCA's, and chromoly Panhard rod, tie down brackets, and timkin wheel bearings for $5200. That seemed high, is it just me?

Also, will a built 60e handle the horse? I was looking for 750-850 wheel horse, but I also want to DD this in the nicer seasons, this is my first build, so all the help will he appreciated. I can lower the numbers if that # is too high to street it.

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

Pretty sure the WaveTrac will do you just fine, but if you really want a bullet-proof rear end, the Dana 60 offered by Strange is the strongest on the market.

I really can't imagine having another 250-350rwhp on top of what I have and the car being able to hook at all on the street.

You are going to need to run a 315/335 drag radial at minimum, which means you'll need to figure out what wheel spacing you have. What size tire are you currently running? Depending on your set-up, you "might" need longer wheel studs.

I would also list suspension and other mods for other viewers.

- Torque arm?
    - Drive-shaft?
    - Sub-frame connectors?
    - Sway bars?
    - Shocks/springs?
    - Stall? Size?
    - Cam specs?

A 4.11 gear is a very low gear for an auto and typically with a FI car, you want a higher gear ratio so you're able to take advantage of being in boost longer. That will depend on your exact set-up though.