Black
    2000 WS6 Trans Am M6

I want some Advice.. New to FI.

When I turned 16 I orignally had a 1998 GTP, 3.8L Supercharged. It ran good for what it was (A grocery getter).

I am 18 now and have had my Trans Am for almost 2 years. (The GTP had a short life). And since I got my T/A I had wanted to do the regular H/C Package. Was going to buy the Trick Flow 515hp/460tq kit and be done.. But now I have started looking over into the FI side for my extra horsepower.. What kind of kits are available and does it matter how much horsepower I am looking for? With the H/C kit (Plus a few tweaks) on the stock 346ci I was looking to make 440-450RWHP. Will it be easy to do better than this Procharged? I am really looking for a Procharge setup, not really a turbo setup. But I am also new to FI for F-Bodys so who knows at this point!! Can I get any advice and maybe some recommendations on what kit to buy for what amount of horsepower to the Rear Wheels. And I will be doing to install myself. We run a custom engine shop here locally and can install it and then get it tuned.

Thanks Guys

Black
    2000 WS6 Trans Am M6

Will I need to upgrade my motor all together or will the stock components be fine? Let me know guys.

Rodzilla Tha Cavity Filla zero_proto's Avatar

teal
    99 Z28 with an SS complex

ummmm, well as always you need to know how much you are willing to spend, that makes a difference. From there you will know your options, are you going to beef up your internals? how much power do you really want? You can get your car to 500rwhp with f.i. and be safe, but you can knock it up a wee bit more.

Black
    2000 WS6 Trans Am M6

Quote Originally Posted by zero_proto View Post