Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

1999 Formula WS6 M6-sold
    2001 Silverado Z71

Test drove 2 - 556 Horsepower CTS-Vs today

I work as a tech at a Cadillac dealer. As rare as these cars are to come by, I worked on and drove 2 of the new body style CTS-Vs today. One was a 2009 customer car(3300 miles) and the other was a 2010 new car fresh off the truck with 1 mile on it. I've become the CTS-V goto guy at work. I guess I'm the only one the really trust to behave and do a really good job on these cars. Its a really cool feeling. I'm also the only one they trusted to work on a 2004 Viper that someone traded in, although I wasn't allowed to drive it. Only management could drive it...booo.
    I got on the gas a little bit in both these cars. They are QUICK!! Way too quiet though. Just thought I'd share...and brag a bit

Sunset Orange Metalic
    2001 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by Cutlass View Post
    ...and brag a bit
    you lucky s.o.b.

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by tatertot91 View Post
    you lucky s.o.b.

On your ass flashing
    my highbeams

Sounds fun
    Hopefully you weren't to hard on the diff before it got broken in

1999 Formula WS6 M6-sold
    2001 Silverado Z71

no I didn't even take either one to a WOT shift. Boy I wish I could have one for a weekend of track fun

White
    '10 ZR1

no I didn't even take either one to a WOT shift. Boy I wish I could have one for a weekend of track fun
    Without looking it up, what are they 'supposed' to run in the 1/4? (stock)

Black
    2000 Camaro Z28 (sold)

If I had the money, I would already have one. I think they do 0-60 in 3.9??....

2002 Z28 A4 NBM
    Sadly now demodded :(

Quote Originally Posted by 00LS12LS6Z28 View Post
    If I had the money, I would already have one. I think they do 0-60 in 3.9??....
    3.9 sec 0-60 is what they advertise.

And if it doesn't do a 12 second quarter with 556 ponies then "I ar disapoint son".

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am