Thread: Wet or Dry?

White
    2000 Firebird Formula

Wet or Dry?

I'm a newbie when it comes to anything N2O related, I know there are a million of these threads but I haven't found one to answer my questions yet... I have a mostly stock (exhaust and lid mods only) 2000 Formy with a 15x,xxx miles, it's an A4 and both tranny and engine still run very strong, rear end rebuilt 50,000 miles ago but is still stock.

I'd like to run something safe even pre-tune (that will come eventually) and am thinking of running 75 to 100 shot (preferably 100).

What I'd like to know is will a 100 shot be safe on my car? What else would I need to get to support a 75 or a 100 shot? What is the difference in performance/ safety and whatever else between a wet or a dry kit?

black
    2014 camaro 2ss/rs

i own a 2000 formula as well. i went straight to a 150+ wet shot, back when i was completely stock right to the paper filter. went 11.97 @ 117 with a 11.99 the next round. i'd say you'll be fine. the only concern i have is the 150K+ miles on the trans.
    Cold Air Intake, Muffler Delete, Vinci High Performance Dual Valve Springs, Hardened Pushrods, Yella Terra 1.85 Rockers, Some Hydropdipped Stuff, Strut Tower Brace, Some SS Badges, boost/vacuum gauge, fuel pressure gauge, some checkered stripes, drilled/slotted rotors, ZL1addons Stealth wickerbill, Ruxifey LED side markers

White
    2000 Firebird Formula

Yea that is a bit concerning but considering I'm going with a lower shot (like I said between 75 and a 100) and not too often hopefully it'll be ok for a little longer. I'll probably end up getting it rebuilt soon anyways.

Is there any benefit to running wet?

Give the thread below a look. There is quite a bit of useful information in it.

http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showth...ght=vs+dry+wet