Results 1 to 11 of 11

Tach Output Wire???

This is a discussion on Tach Output Wire??? within the Nitrous forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; i'm trying to find the tach output wire on my '99 C5. Im hooking up a nitros works system, and ...

  1. #1
    texfire
    Guest

    Tach Output Wire???

    i'm trying to find the tach output wire on my '99 C5. Im hooking up a nitros works system, and thats the only wire I have left to hook up. Not sure where to find it. Its for my window switch...Any help would be great..

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Warminster, PA
    Posts
    227
    Red Connector on PCM, pin 10, White Wire

  3. #3
    texfire
    Guest
    My pcm has no number 10 wire on it. The only white wire is the number 3

  4. #4
    Senior Member MadSeason's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Indiana
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,000
    1994 POS

    Should be the white wire unless it differers from the fbody

  5. #5
    quicky06
    Guest
    well take a volt meter and put one lead on the body and the other on the wire and have somone rev it up see what happens

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    rockford,il
    Posts
    7

    blk
    2000 camaro ss

    ok i hooked a tach up 2 the #10 pin white wire in my 2000 ss and my tach if off big time what did i do wrong????? please pm me
    Last edited by fastass2000; 03-31-2009 at 05:22 PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member mrr23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    orlando, fl
    Posts
    7,134

    dark bowling green
    2000 corvette

    Quote Originally Posted by fastass2000 View Post
    ok i hooked a tach up 2 the #10 pin white wire in my 2000 ss and my tach if off big time what did i do wrong????? please pm me
    you have to set the tach for 4 cylinder reading.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    rockford,il
    Posts
    7

    blk
    2000 camaro ss

    Quote Originally Posted by mrr23 View Post
    you have to set the tach for 4 cylinder reading.
    hey thanks bud i new i 4 got something thanks man!!!

  9. #9
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    check this out. i know you dont have an f-body but this should help

    http://www.installuniversity.com/ins...sity/index.htm

  10. #10
    Senior Member mrr23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    orlando, fl
    Posts
    7,134

    dark bowling green
    2000 corvette

    actually this thread is from 2005 and got revived. i hope the OP got his answer.

  11. #11
    TJEA Retirement Home Dr.Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    U. S And A Greatest country in all of world
    Posts
    3,383

    Stock
    2002 Camaro

    i didnt even notice that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Rca output
    By slpws6ta in forum GTO
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2009, 08:05 PM
  2. Question: tach out put wire
    By butchjr15 in forum General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 07:49 AM
  3. Help: Tach output wire
    By butchjr15 in forum GTO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2009, 05:58 PM
  4. Tach Wire
    By tims02 in forum Corvette
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 03:33 AM
  5. Tach Wire?????????
    By CamaroCrazyChris in forum General Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 05:42 PM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •