Results 1 to 10 of 10

microedge controller?

This is a discussion on microedge controller? within the Nitrous forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; does anyone have the microedge controller from hsw?? i have it all wired in and everything but on the microege ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    393

    black
    1998 Camaro SS

    microedge controller?

    does anyone have the microedge controller from hsw?? i have it all wired in and everything but on the microege it shows my rpm and they are way off. there are different settings for the rpm and none of them are close to being right. any ideas?

  2. #2
    Awaiting Activation
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by jmatt07 View Post
    does anyone have the microedge controller from hsw?? i have it all wired in and everything but on the microege it shows my rpm and they are way off. there are different settings for the rpm and none of them are close to being right. any ideas?
    I dont have there microedge, but what are you comparing the rpm's to the stock tach? If so the stock tach is off.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    393

    black
    1998 Camaro SS

    the stock tach is off? i dont think its not that much off. ive changed it to all the possible rpm settings and the closest one is like 500 rpm off. i check the directions again and i connected it to the right wire on the pcm.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Glen Carbon, IL
    Age
    39
    Posts
    397

    Silver
    2000 Camaro SS

    I have it, no problems. I've only sprayed the car twice since it's been installed, but worked well.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    393

    black
    1998 Camaro SS

    did you connect the rpm wire to the white wire on the pcm or did you connect it to a coil? how do you have it setup? i cant get the rpms to be correct on the screen and my 02 voltage is wrong.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Glen Carbon, IL
    Age
    39
    Posts
    397

    Silver
    2000 Camaro SS

    Quote Originally Posted by jmatt07 View Post
    did you connect the rpm wire to the white wire on the pcm or did you connect it to a coil? how do you have it setup? i cant get the rpms to be correct on the screen and my 02 voltage is wrong.
    I tapped a wire on the passenger side fender. It is very close to a plug.

  7. #7
    Member RealLiveMD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Memphis
    Posts
    262

    Black
    2002 WS6

    By now I'm sure your car is running right and that you set the rpm pulse to 2

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    jacksonville, fl
    Posts
    67

    liquid red
    2008 Pontiac G8 GT

    Ive never had a problem with mine. But mine wasnt hooked up anything like y'alls setups. Instructions said "just like 05-06 GTO". Bullshit. Damn Holden! But mine works great. Is yours better now?
    2008 G8 GT
    CAI, 25% UDP, Livernois stage 1 cam, Kooks LTH"S, Catted X-Pipe, Kooks axle backs, DMH electric cutouts, 125 shot of happy juice and tune by Tony G at HP Performance!

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    393

    black
    1998 Camaro SS

    uhh...i think mine is working correctly now. the rpm on microedge says like 850-875 at idle and my tach says 1000. someone told me that that tach is a lil off anyway but is that right??? and i think i got the o2 hooked up right, on the microedge it will be around .45 like the instructions says it should be but it will go up around there and then go to 0 and a few sec later will go back up and then down and up.......so im not sure if thats normal or not

  10. #10
    Member RealLiveMD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Memphis
    Posts
    262

    Black
    2002 WS6

    Quote Originally Posted by jmatt07 View Post
    uhh...i think mine is working correctly now. the rpm on microedge says like 850-875 at idle and my tach says 1000. someone told me that that tach is a lil off anyway but is that right??? and i think i got the o2 hooked up right, on the microedge it will be around .45 like the instructions says it should be but it will go up around there and then go to 0 and a few sec later will go back up and then down and up.......so im not sure if thats normal or not
    My o2 does the same thing. I really don't trust it much because the numbers are so sporadic. The rpm pulse is spot on for my 2002 TA when I use rpm pulse 2. Have you managed to get yours too spray. Does it say spraying. I'm still trying to figure out why mine wont spray. Lastly is your TPS hooked up and reading correctly.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Harris speedworks dry nitrous kit and Microedge controller
    By jmatt07 in forum Parts For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-14-2012, 07:32 AM
  2. Microedge help.
    By RealLiveMD in forum Nitrous
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 11:34 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 08:36 AM
  4. anyone running the microedge controller?
    By 0rion in forum Nitrous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 11:48 AM
  5. New MicroEDGE nitrous controller from HSW!
    By Matt@HSW in forum Nitrous
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-19-2008, 11:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •