Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

first time at the drags with nitrous!!! =/..

This is a discussion on first time at the drags with nitrous!!! =/.. within the Nitrous forums, part of the LSx Technical Help Section category; i just picked up some nitto drag radials 555r's ill be putting them on tomorrow.. hopefully that does the trick. ...

pewter
    01 trans am ws6

i just picked up some nitto drag radials 555r's ill be putting them on tomorrow.. hopefully that does the trick. also im gonna go pick up some v-6 springs also. I dont spray right out of the hole. sense im a newbie im using a window switch starting at 3000-6000rpms. Just to get the hang of it. Hopefully it will hook.. Also i forgot to say this. The night i went out to the drags noone was getting traction. it was just test and tune night not that many ppl were out there.. alot of ppl ran then loaded up and left. my buddy brought his nova that runs 12.50's was only getting mid 13's.. So that might play a role in it a little bit. hopefully Next time im out with the new tires everything goes good.

let the F-Bodies roll jimmybling31's Avatar

white
    94 camaro z28

Quote Originally Posted by LS2Tuner View Post
    Now we are getting back on one of MY soapbox's.

This is why I ALWAYS wire in a hand held button. As Mr.23 has stated about spinning and getting out of it. With a hand held button I can keep the suspension under a load with the motor still being WFO and I can pulse the kit with my thumb. As for the first gear lockout Eagle is right about that being un true. That initial out of the gate gain is where you see the most gain from the bottle period. So if you are not grabbing your unit out of the gate you are loosing much of the gain you could accomplish.