idel and flooding problems

I just finshed build, engine and tranny rebuild and now the car has a little trouble idling and seems to be flooding out. I have open headers right now, still trying to work the kinks out. Any suggestions?

Chris 96 WS6
    Fuel pressure regulator busted? Check your pressure. If you're getting 43.5 psi with the vacuum tube still on then the FPR is broken.

DisCrete
    I'm no expert but... try adjusting the idel limit? Friend of mine has a 77 T-bird rough idel sounded like it was going to die all the time... he adjusted the idel limit and the car runs smoother now.

Assuming there's no problem as chris had mentioned.

Quote Originally Posted by Chris 96 WS6
    Fuel pressure regulator busted? Check your pressure. If you're getting 43.5 psi with the vacuum tube still on then the FPR is broken.
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by DisCrete
    I'm no expert but... try adjusting the idel limit? Friend of mine has a 77 T-bird rough idel sounded like it was going to die all the time... he adjusted the idel limit and the car runs smoother now.

Assuming there's no problem as chris had mentioned.
    Where is the idel limit located on the 94 z?

DisCrete
    I figured it was carb'd which has a screw on one side.. which you can adjust the idel time up or down.

I'm not exactly sure as I only seen my friend do it on his car... and I'm sure different carbs have different setups.

if it's fuel injected.. it has to be program'd into the chip... in which case.. it's probably not the issue as I had mentioned previously.

-DisCrete

Maybe chris can give you a more definitive answer where the screw is located on the carb. again if you car is Fuel injected... then the problem is most likely not what I suggested.