Black
    01 Trans am WS6

Need Help Choosing Rim Size!!!!!

Alright guys well im pretty new at this but i was just wondering what would be the best size of rims to get i was thinkin about gettin these nice Z06 rims 18's in the front and 19's in the back... but what i dont want is TOO MUCH WHEEL GAP so dont you think i should go with 19's in the front and 20's in the back or what would be the best way i would like to try to avoid Lowering my car cuz im still going to school and well school comes first but my still needs loving haha well hope i can get some feedback! THANKS!

These are the rims i was thinkin about i got a black ws6

If you run the correct tire size your wheel fender gap shouldn't change from the size it is stock no matter what size you choose. The gap will appear to be larger with bigger wheels though.... It's hard to explain but for some reason if the sidewall thickness of your tire is smaller than the fender gap the entire set up appears too small. To correct this problem there are three options, one, upgrade the size of the wheels only a little, (maybe +1) this will minimize the gap problem you might see. Two, you might be able to put larger tires on but this is not recomended by any manufacture or anyone that knows what they are doing in wheels, tires or suspensions, (but it is ocasionally done) this messes up your speedometer and can cause rubbing. or Three give it the drop it needs, this is what i would recomend, there are a lot of really good companies making great simple suspension drops that don't cost an arm and a leg. You will get the best look, you would be able to go as big as you can make fit while maintaing the overall height as your origionals and your car will handle better too. If you are wanting to go big, buy the bigger wheel setup with the correct size tires, put up with the fender gap so you can save up for the drop. You'll be happier in the end with the overall look

Black
    01 Trans am WS6