Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Awaiting Activation

NBM
    2002 Camaro Z28

Camshaft and Heads

Im doing some research to try and find out what the best cam and head setup would be. I've got a 2002 Z28 M6, Im going to have Pacesetter LT's and Texasspeed True Duals. Its my Daily driver too. Any suggestions at all would help me out!! also, if someone could explain all the numbers associated w/cams and heads...sorry, noob here! also, what setup should i start off with---lt's and tsp true duals w/either a new cam and heads or lid and FAST 90mm intake manifold w/90mm TB? again, thanks for any suggestions!

Black
    1999 Trans Am M6

Quote Originally Posted by wantaLS1 View Post
    Im doing some research to try and find out what the best cam and head setup would be. I've got a 2002 Z28 M6, Im going to have Pacesetter LT's and Texasspeed True Duals. Its my Daily driver too. Any suggestions at all would help me out!! also, if someone could explain all the numbers associated w/cams and heads...sorry, noob here! also, what setup should i start off with---lt's and tsp true duals w/either a new cam and heads or lid and FAST 90mm intake manifold w/90mm TB? again, thanks for any suggestions!
    That's a big difference between the two choices. Obviously a head and cam swap with get the most power but you're talking about a decent price gap there. Make sure you pick a good cam if it's your DD

Awaiting Activation

NBM
    2002 Camaro Z28

I know there will be a price difference, and i want to do both...eventually. I just want to know which would be better to do first. Im thinking itll be better to get the 90/90 first, just wanted someone elses opinion on that, also on what type of cam for a dd

Awaiting Activation

NBM
    2002 Camaro Z28

maybe ill get a cam and not upgrade the heads...seen as though its a dd i dont want a REALLY BIG cam...maybe a cam and then the 90/90

Blue
    2002 Z28 Camaro M6