Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Wicked Witch of the West egaian's Avatar

9/11 5 years later...

I can't beleive its been 5 years...I still remember exactly where I was as I watched the second plane hit...

All those who lost their lives and their families are in my thoughts and prayers today...and all those who serve our country protecting us and fighting those who did this and making sure it never happens again- thank you...

I hope everyone takes some time today to reflect...

Retired Outlaw Sum Bitch

I'm still as pissed off as I was on that day.

Mystic Teal Metallic
    1998 Z-28, 2010 SS

Thanks for the post.

I too remember. This has become this generation's Pearl Harobr Day. We must never forget.

Black
    99 SS

yup, i remember exactly where I was, I was a 15 year old sophomore in Religion class, our teacher was sick that day and we had a sub in for us at the time. i remember we all thought it was an accident untill we all saw the second one hit then they started talking terrorism.

and I agree with Sarge im still pissed off about it

Black
    2000 Pontiac Trans Am WS6

Yeah, I had turned on the Howard Stern show and I heard them say something about the "First time" the towers were attacked in 1993, so I turned on the TV. The second tower hadn't been hit yet so I thought maybe it was some kind of weird accident. Then the second tower got hit and I realized it was a terrorist attack.

I too am still pissed about it, probably always will be.

Detailing + Design third_shift|studios's Avatar

My life is a
    Ben Stiller movie.

I was in a photoshop class. My teacher had sons who lived in NYC and kept running in/out of the class room to take phone calls. Finally after an hour they sent all the students to their dorms/killed class for the day.

I got to the dorm and my other 3 roomates were within inches from our TV. I pulled up a chair and couldn't believe what i was seeing. It seriously looked like a movie because it was so unbelievable. Such a tragedy.