Black 99 Z71
    Red 01 Z28 M6

ws6store short stick

So I just ordered WS6store's short stick, I figured it was worth 25 bucks to see how well it shortens throws and hits 3rd. Im new to the F body world so Im wondering if it actually works well or not. Thanks!

Velocity Yellow
    2008 Corvette Z06

Quote Originally Posted by zachj03 View Post
    So I just ordered WS6store's short stick, I figured it was worth 25 bucks to see how well it shortens throws and hits 3rd. Im new to the F body world so Im wondering if it actually works well or not. Thanks!
    Get the Pro 5.0 shifter assembly first. A shorter stick is not necessarily going to shorten a throw. I dunno.... something about where the stick pivits in the assembly is where you will get your short shifts.

Pewter Metallic
    2000 Chevy Camaro Z28

I have it installed...I like it but its not a short throw its only a short stick!!! get the pro 5.0 shifter like the above poster said

SOM
    2002 WS6 M6 - 461hp 406tq

I have the factory Hurst and put a short stick on it and it made a HUGE difference.

Black
    1998 Camaro SS M6 #1871

I got the pro 5.0 shifter with the ws6 store stick. I didn't like the ws6store stick that much, I took it off and just used the pro 5.0 stick instead. It was very close to the console and hit in certain gears, just too low for my preference. The pro 5.0 shifter and stick are a nice feel, basically looks stick, but much snappier and notchy over stock. I hope you end up liking it though.

SGM
    1998 Trans Am WS6

Like the other guys said, get the Pro 5.0 shifter first.

See how you like that, and if you still want a shorter stick, get the WS6 Store short stick.

I have the Pro 5.0/WS6 short stick on my car, and I've been very happy with it. Gears are precise and quick, and I no longer punch the radio when I grab 3rd
    1998 Trans Am WS6 SGM