jarbs

newb needs taillights

hey guys i'm a newb. i'm also new at driving a 95 camaro. it's a bit used when i got her. now my only problem is her tailights. i think the whole unit needs replacement. some spares may help me out.

by the way i had one offer, altezza's from autopartscorner. a pair of aftermarket for about 200. i'll be glad if you have any more suggestions.

Lt Pewter Met.
    2000 SS

check ebay. there are always a few sets of tail lights on there. by the way cheaper than $200.

jarbs
    thanks. yes, that's one of my options too. thanks again for the suggestion and hopefully i get the part i need after searching.

1999 Chevy Camaro

I have a pair of altezza's, and love em. Only problem is I need to get another pair. My driver side is loose somewhere and is letting in water/moisture . But other than that they look better than the factory ones .

Old foto

Rob

jarbs
    I have a pair of altezza's, and love em. Only problem is I need to get another pair. My driver side is loose somewhere and is letting in water/moisture . But other than that they look better than the factory ones
    you do have real neat taillights. have you tighten the adjustment screws? it may resolve your problem.

1999 Chevy Camaro

Everything on the back is tight. No I think it's the glue. I could reglue it, but I'd rather just get a new pair .

Rob

jarbs
    there are probably lots of vendors for a taillight such as that. as you've said they're far better than factory parts.

I went to Playboy Mansion FantaZGuy28's Avatar

YJ
    04 GTO M6

Try a junkyard, there is sure to be a couple of camaros in that lot, im sure that any year 93-02 lights will fit, and it will be a lot cheaper than ordering a new pair, plus who knows you might find other cool things in the junkyard.

Sebring Silver Metallic
    2002 Camaro Z28