PDA

View Full Version : hell of a deal


basballny2
11-12-2007, 05:07 PM
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail.jsp;?tracktype=usedcc&searchType=21&pageNumber=0&numResultsPerPage=50&largeNumResultsPerPage=0&sortorder=descending&sortfield=PRICE+descending&certifiedOnly=false&criteria=K-%7CE-%7CM-_40_%7CB-20000%7CD-_377_%7CN-N%7CR-100%7CI-1%7CP-PRICE+descending%7CQ-descending%7CZ-11596&aff=national&paId=249424120&recnum=49&leadExists=true

matthew7hayes
11-12-2007, 08:13 PM
dude, that has GOT to be a scam of some kind. NO WAY!

... those white powder-coated rims look sweet thought.

440 rwhp trans am
11-12-2007, 08:17 PM
link no worky

KyleLs1
11-12-2007, 08:46 PM
yea there has got to be something fishy there... otherwise the guy owes some very bad people 4200 bucks!

Musclefan21
11-12-2007, 09:13 PM
gotta be scam! trust me, nobody will sell any car with 7k miles for 4k. it just doesn't make sense!

chuckie669
11-12-2007, 09:20 PM
If I didn't live in Texas and had no vacation left, better believe I'd be up there drooling on his car.

D3VIL
11-13-2007, 07:27 AM
Believe it or not it could be a scam, b/c i've had a pretty crappy experience with dealing with scammers on autotrader. I saw this beautiful 1997 3000GT VR4 with 66k on it for $5800, and when i saw this i was 17 and had only 3k in cash and obviously i could'nt get any loan. So i email the guy that i can pay you 3k in cash and the rest monthly payments to you directly, He sasy OK, im like wow thats a hell of a deal, so then he procedes to tell me how his gonna use AutoTrader as the 3rd party and his gonna ship the car to me through DAS on his charge and if i dont like the car i have 14 days to resend it back to him, again with no additional charge, So im like WOW this is way way way too good to be true, 1. he ships it to me on his charges 2. his selling a 15k car for $5800. So i called AutoTrader and asked if they act as the 3rd party(cause i wasn't sure if they did), and they said no we dont and the car that i was asking about was removed from AutoTrader b/c it was a scam, nobody was picking up the phone that was listed and the price for the car was way too good to be true. so ummm yea.... moral of the story: be carefull

440 rwhp trans am
11-13-2007, 10:26 AM
i tryed to call him and his phone was invalid. so i emailed him well see. if its true i will buy the car

96Firebirdformula
11-13-2007, 11:55 AM
Typo i bet probably 14.2k

basballny2
11-13-2007, 12:53 PM
i tryed to call him and his phone was invalid. so i emailed him well see. if its true i will buy the car

if i had the money id buy it but im still paying off my car so i figured if it was the real deal im sure some1 on here would snatch that up

Typo i bet probably 14.2k

it says on there....dont let the low price fool u, he says he needs a fast sale i thought the same tho

D3VIL
11-13-2007, 01:32 PM
i tryed to call him and his phone was invalid. so i emailed him well see. if its true i will buy the car

I think for your own safety you should pay someone a small fee to act as your third party! It'll be extremely worth it! b/c there is no way to cheat away around that! just my 2cents

JwMonE99
11-13-2007, 05:23 PM
When someone says they are shipping the car to you, right away its a scam...
Its a pretty nice looking car, except for that single blue stripe in the middle which is a no biggy.
Other then that, thats a really good deal.

basballny2
11-13-2007, 05:25 PM
the blue stripe is because its a aniversary edition......it came that way from factory.....just like the 30th aniv. 99 T/A's

96Firebirdformula
11-13-2007, 05:31 PM
the blue stripe is because its a aniversary edition......it came that way from factory.....just like the 30th aniv. 99 T/A's

yeah that 25th anniversary Trans Am 1994

440 rwhp trans am
11-14-2007, 12:18 AM
yeah the guy never emailed me back. oh well. if he dose I will buy it and resell. yeah I will cover my ass as well. good find if its true!!

440 rwhp trans am
11-16-2007, 10:38 AM
lol scam. i emailed the guy and this was his reply!! lol
Hi there,

I must apologize for the delay in response, but I'm literally overwhelmed by the number of offers.
I have recently relocated to Torino, Italy.
The car is here as well. I can and will arrange transportation to US for FREE at your home address and full insurance during shipping!!!
As you probably noticed, the price is rather low.
But since it's a US registered vehicle, will cost me a fortune to register here so i decided to sell it back in US.
Genuine reason for sale: the registration of the car here will cost me more than $4,000.
Due to amount involved, I only accept third party protection offered by the shipping company.
The car is in excellent condition, clear title, the engine is immaculate (7574 original miles), no leaks, no accidents, no scratches, dents or hidden defects. The car is like new. I have uploaded some pictures with the car here: http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/dd43/troyharrison67/
I am willing to let the car go for $4,200.00
I have my US cell phone with me so if you want to call me, you can find me at # 866-624-9162
Please let me know if you're interested so I can provide you with further details regarding the transaction.

basballny2
11-16-2007, 12:47 PM
haha o well .... email him back and be like....ill buy it if u take a picture of the car with 2days newspaper with it

PontiacFan
11-16-2007, 12:56 PM
The car is not listed anymore, so it must've been a scam.
Don't fall for this stuff people. Scammers are on every street corner everywhere, ...
If it sounds too good to be true, ..., do your homework BEFORE sending anything.

JwMonE99
11-16-2007, 01:03 PM
lol yea yea yea scam. I dont know what do i hate more ricers or scammers?

chuckie669
11-16-2007, 07:17 PM
Hey friends...
I have a beatiful GTO for sale here $4250.
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f302/mattcoker/Picture004.jpg

The reason the car is priced so well.... You guessed it... It's not mine!

JwMonE99
11-16-2007, 11:05 PM
Hey friends...
I have a beatiful GTO for sale here $4250.
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f302/mattcoker/Picture004.jpg

The reason the car is priced so well.... You guessed it... It's not mine!

Sold...

lol I wish

CJREX
11-17-2007, 11:14 AM
I saw something similar to this a while back. A 1991 Acura NSX for 8k.

I emailed the guy and received the same type of impersonal reply (Hi There instead of your name) and that the car was in Germany and would be shipped to my door at this price.

I replied back that that was terrific since I used to be in the military and had a good friend that was stationed in Germany who could pick the car up for me and get it shipped at a GI discount, saving him money.

Listing mysteriously disappeared and I never heard back after that :hasquint:

440 rwhp trans am
11-18-2007, 11:18 PM
Hey friends...
I have a beatiful GTO for sale here $4250.
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f302/mattcoker/Picture004.jpg

The reason the car is priced so well.... You guessed it... It's not mine!

lol!! yeah ill take it! hell I just spent 34,500 on one just like it. lol. good one

Hot Black Trans-Am
11-19-2007, 02:04 AM
There is a lot of the more rare performance cars listed in our local ads from out of town numbers for really cheap like that which are all scams.

ApexVIII
11-19-2007, 02:22 AM
when i was lookin for my ls1 i found the same thin it was an 02 WS6 for 6 grand lol same type of scam email back

chuckie669
11-19-2007, 05:13 PM
lol!! yeah ill take it! hell I just spent 34,500 on one just like it. lol. good one

Damn... Busted again. I'll get away with one someday.:denied: